Project Description

Prime Day 2019: Finally picking up bargains again

Amazon Prime DayBargain hunters watch out! Amazon Prime Day 2019 is just around the corner. Amazon will again have a wide range of attractive and affordable products to choose from. Read here when Prime Day 2019 will start and what offers you can hope for.

If you don’t want to wait until Black Friday 2019, you’re in luck. For some years now, Amazon has been organizing its very popular Prime Day in the middle of the year. However, in order to benefit from Prime Day, a membership is required. This is free for the first 30 days.

Amazon Prime Day 2019: July 08 or 15?

Last year, Prime Day took place on 16 July and 17 July. In 2019, the day will again be at the beginning or middle of July. Amazon will announce the exact date for Prime Day 2019 2 weeks in advance. According to the online magazine Focus, Prime Day 2019 will probably take place on 8 July or 15 July.

Offers on Prime Day 2019

So far, there are no concrete offers for Prime Day. However, no prophetic knowledge is required to know in which areas attractive discounts can be expected. Like last year, Amazon will be pushing its own products like the Fire TV Stick, Fire HD Tablets or the Amazon Echo.
Numerous retailers will also benefit from this day. Especially in the areas of electronics and entertainment, some bargains can be expected, such as televisions, soundbars or beamers.

Is Prime Day worth it?

Definitely, for Amazon as well as for participating companies and retailers. Last year Prime Day 2018 ran for the first time 36 hours instead of 24 hours. As Amazon announced, Prime Day 2018 attracted more new Prime Customers than any other day in the year. However, the e-commerce giant did not publish precise figures on this. Other impressive key figures for Prime Day 2018 were:

  • More Fire-TV devices and Kindle e-readers sold than on another day
  • Total revenues up 60% compared to 2017
  • Record high in sales of Echo devices with monitors
  • Top-selling products worldwide: Fire TV Stick with Alexa voice remote and Echo Dot

Project Description

Prime Day 2019: Endlich wieder Schnäppchen abgreifen

Amazon Prime DaySchnäppchen-Jäger aufgepasst! Der Amazon Prime Day 2019 steht vor der Tür. Auch in diesem wird Amazon wieder eine Vielzahl an attraktiven und günstigen Produkten zur Auswahl haben. Lesen Sie hier, wann der Prime Day 2019 startet und auf welche Angebot Sie hoffen können.

Wer nicht bis zum Black Friday 2019 warten möchte, der hat Glück. Seit einigen Jahren veranstaltet Amazon Mitte des Jahres immer seinen mittlerweile sehr beliebten Prime Day. Um allerdings vom Prime Day zu profitieren, wird eine Mitgliedschaft benötigt. Diese ist in den ersten 30 Tagen kostenlos.

Amazon Prime Day 2019: 08. oder 15. Juli?

Im vergangenen Jahr fand der Prime Day am 16. Juli und 17. Juli statt. Auch in 2019 wird der Tag wieder Anfang bzw. Mitte Juli liegen. Das exakte Datum für den Prime Day 2019 wird Amazon 2 Wochen vorher bekannt geben. Laut dem Online-Magazin Focus soll der Prime Day 2019 wahrscheinlich am 08. Juli oder 15. Juli stattfinden.

Angebote am Prime Day 2019

Bisher gibt es noch keine konkreten Angebote zum Prime Day. Allerdings braucht es keine prophetischen Kenntnisse um zu wissen, in welchen Bereichen saftige Rabatte zu erwarten sind. Wie im vergangenen Jahr wird Amazon seine eigenen Produkte kräftig pushen wie den Fire TV Stick, Fire-HD-Tablets oder den Amazon Echo.
Auch zahlreiche Händler profitieren von diesem Tag. Vor allem in den Bereichen Elektronik und Unterhaltung ist mit einigen Schnäppchen zu rechnen wie bei Fernsehern, Soundbars oder Beamern.

Lohnt sich der Prime Day?

Definitiv, sowohl für Amazon als auch für teilnehmende Unternehmen sowie Händler. Im vergangenen Jahr lief der Prime Day 2018 erstmals 36 Stunden statt zuvor 24 Stunden. Wie Amazon mitteilte, wurden am Prime Day 2018 so viele Prime Neukunden gewonnen wie an keinem anderen Tag im Jahr. Genaue Zahlen veröffentliche der E-Commerce Gigant dazu aber nicht. Weitere beeindruckende Kennzahlen zum Prime Day 2018 waren:

  • Mehr verkaufte Fire-TV Geräte und Kindle E-Reader als an einem anderen Tag
  • Gesamtumsatz stieg im Vergleich zu 2017 um 60%
  • Rekordhoch bei Verkäufen von Echo-Geräten mit Bildschirm
  • Meistverkauften Produkte weltweit: Fire TV Stick mit Alexa-Sprachfernbedienung und Echo Dot