Project Description

Voice Search SEO: Voice First instead of Mobile First

Sprachsteuerung über Smartphone

Digital language assistants will be increasingly integrated into everyday life in the future. This holds new potential for companies and opens up a new area: Voice Search SEO. You can read more about this here.

Voice Search SEO: What is this anyway?
German language assistants are increasingly using digital language assistants to search for information. This new way of obtaining information offers companies enormous potential. The question arises: How can I optimize my article so that Google Home or Alexa can find it and read out the correct answer? Keyword: Voice Search SEO.
Voice Search SEO is simply the optimization of articles for voice search. Instead of “Mobile First”, the new motto for the future could be “Voice First”. In the long run, voice search will displace and perhaps replace keyboard search.
Voice Search SEO: Long-Tail instead of Short-Tail
In contrast to conventional search engine optimization, voice search optimization must take other aspects into account. This starts with the search behavior. Digital language assistants are mainly used as search engines to get local content and information. This is an important reference point for local and regional companies as well as SEO agencies.
In this context, listing the company on Google My Business is absolutely essential. This is an easy way to provide Google with more information such as address, phone number or business category.
Think even more like real people
Another aspect in Voice Search Optimization is the number of keywords. With conventional SEO, the focus is on so-called “Short-Tailed-Keywords”. On average, search queries consist of one to three keywords. With Voice Search SEO, the number increases and we become so-called “long detailed keywords”. The voice search usually contains five to eight keywords.
Not only the number of keywords changes with Voice Search SEO. The implementation of the keywords in the texts also changes. In the course of voice search optimization, the focus shifts more towards “spoken keywords”.
In addition, so-called trigger words such as “how”, “where” or “why” must be processed. In the future, Voice Search SEOs will have to sit down even more in the minds of searchers and think even harder: How do “real” people speak and how do they ask their questions?

Rank 0 with Voice Search SEO
The aim of every SEO measure is to place a website on the first three search results on Google. In the optimal case even on place 1. With Voice Search SEO the goal is the placement on position 0. What sounds strange at first sight is correct. Why?
Position 0 is better known as Featured Snippets. These Featured Snippets appear before traditional organic search results. The results are rated by Google and other search engines as particularly valuable in relation to a specific question. This ultimately strengthens the digital authority of a website.
Voice Search SEO is still in its infancy. But the potential, for companies as well as for SEO agencies, is enormous. Because if you want to be successful in the future and set yourself apart from the competition, you have to understand the behaviour of your users and customers. And this will be the case more and more often in the future: Voice First.
Here is our first part about the topic Voice Search.

Project Description

Voice Search SEO: Voice First statt Mobile First

Sprachsteuerung über Smartphone

Digitale Sprachassistenten werden in Zukunft immer häufiger in den Alltag integriert. Das birgt neues Potential für Unternehmen und eröffnet einen neuen Bereich: Voice Search SEO. Mehr dazu lesen Sie hier.

Voice Search SEO: Was ist das eigentlich?

Immer häufiger nutzen Deutsche digitale Sprachassistenten zur Suche nach Informationen. Dieser neue Weg der Informationsbeschaffung bietet Unternehmen ein enormes Potential. Es stellt sich die Frage: Wie kann ich meinen Artikel so optimieren, dass Google Home oder Alexa ihn finden und die richtige Antwort vorlesen. Stichwort: Voice Search SEO.

Voice Search SEO ist vereinfacht ausgedrückt die Optimierung von Artikeln für die Sprachsuche. Statt „Mobile First“ könnte in Zukunft das neue Leitmotto „Voice First“ lauten. Denn die Suche per Stimme wird auf lange Sicht die Suche per Tastatur verdrängen und vielleicht ablösen.

Voice Search SEO: Long-Tail statt Short-Tail

Im Gegensatz zur herkömmlichen Suchmaschinenoptimierung müssen bei der Voice Search Optimierung andere Aspekte berücksichtigt werden. Das beginnt bereits beim Suchverhalten. Hauptsächlich werden digitale Sprachassistenten als Suchmaschine genutzt, um lokale Inhalte und Informationen zu bekommen. Ein wichtiger Anhaltspunkt für lokal und regional agierende Unternehmen wie auch SEO-Agenturen.

In diesem Zusammenhang ist eine Listung des Unternehmens bei Google My Business absolut essentiell. Dies ist eine einfache Möglichkeit, Google mehr Informationen wie Adresse, Telefonnummer oder Business-Kategorie bereit zu stellen.

Noch mehr wie echte Menschen denken

Ein weiterer Aspekt in der Voice Search Optimierung ist die Anzahl an Keywords. Beim herkömmlichen SEO liegt der Fokus auf sogenannten „Short-Tailed-Keywords“. Im Durchschnitt bestehen Suchanfragen aus einem bis drei Keywords. Bei Voice Search SEO erhöht sich die Anzahl und wir zu sogenannten „Long-Tailed-Keywords“. Die Sprachsuche beinhaltet zumeist fünf bis acht Keywords.

Nicht nur die Anzahl an Keywords verändert sich bei Voice Search SEO. Sondern auch die Implementierung der Schlagwörter in den Texten verändert sich. Im Zuge der Voice Search Optimierung rückt der Fokus mehr in Richtung „gesprochene Keywords“.

Außerdem müssen sogenannte Auslöserworte wie „Wie“, „Wo“ oder „Warum“ verarbeitet werden. Zukünftig müssen Voice Search SEOs sich noch mehr in die Köpfe der Suchenden hinsetzen und überlegen: Wie sprechen „echte“ Menschen und wie stellen Sie ihre Fragen.“

Mit Voice Search SEO auf Rang 0 landen

Ziel jeder SEO-Maßnahmen ist die Platzierung einer Website auf den ersten drei Suchergebnissen bei Google. Im Optimalfall sogar auf Platz 1. Bei Voice Search SEO ist das Ziel dagegen die Platzierung auf Position 0. Was auf den ersten Blick komisch klingt, ist aber richtig. Warum?

Position 0 ist besser bekannt als Featured Snippets. Diese Featured Snippets erscheinen vor den herkömmlichen organischen Suchergebnissen. Die Ergebnisse werden von Google und anderen Suchmaschinen als besonders wertvoll in Bezug auf eine spezifische Frage gewertet. Dadurch wird letztendlich die digitale Autorität einer Website gestärkt.

Noch ist Voice Search SEO in den Anfängen seiner Entwicklung. Doch das Potential, für Unternehmen wie für SEO-Agenturen, ist enorm. Denn wer in Zukunft erfolgreich sein will und sich von der Konkurrenz absetzen will, muss das Verhalten seiner User und Kunden verstehen. Und hier wird es in Zukunft immer häufiger heissen: Voice First.

Hier geht es zu unserem ersten Teil rund um das Thema Voice Search.